top of page

What's in a name...

Well our L. parahybana is female, named Tiny because she was the smallest sling I've gotten thus far at like one fourth of an inch, and she's now over five inches in size. I'm not sure how big she is now, her last molt however was right at five inches. She has finally started showing her adult colors though. Of course even brown she was actually still quite pretty.

Being someone who isn't overly fond of the color brown or any variation there of, I was surprised I liked her coloring as much as I did, and now she's getting that black with pink that really makes her beautiful. Even though I'm not a fan of pink either, especially pastel but there's exceptions to the rule for everyone.

I have to say though, videos and pictures really just do not compare to actually seeing them up close in person. Especially when it comes to larger sizes. I have small hands so when I see videos of other people handling them or pictures, they seem smaller to me then they actually are. Or maybe it's just you can't appreciate them fully until you see them up close and personal, or watch them grow. Seeing a one fourth inch sling become five plus inches in size in the short amount of time that we've had Tiny as been pretty cool.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page