top of page

Holding on with all he's got

So our C. versicolor is a mature male, his name is Sammy, and he matured out around January or February this year. Surprisingly he's still alive and kicking, I had expected we would have lost him by now but it's August and he's still trudging along.

Of course he refuses to eat though I've offered food to him, I do my best to keep him comfortable and hydrated. He comes out from time to time tapping away looking for a lady friend he will never meet.

Sammy is the first tarantula that we got and it's going to be sad to see him go when he does. Still haven't fully decided what we will do with him when he finally passes. Most likely mount him or some such. It would have been nice to find him a lady friend so he could continue on his genes but I didn't try and set that in motion in time.

Either way he's still doing pretty good, he's roughly four and a half to five inches in size which I think is average for his species and gender. He's doing pretty well, I'm interested to see just how long he keeps on before he finally does pass.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page